top of page

Pontefract Creative Community Hub

We are open at King Charles II House in Pontefract every Monday and alternating Thursdays and Saturdays. We have activities and resources for all kinds of creativity, including visual arts, creative writing, books for all ages, a play village, a sensory room, and loads more! The venue is wheelchair accessible with an accessible toilet inside. We have a dedicated sensory room which is calm and quiet with dimmed lights and loads of sensory resources. We also have baby changing facilities, and we welcoming

We will be running drop-in sessions every week which are open to everyone regardless of age or ability. These groups are rooted in arts therapy techniques, as well as providing access to the arts for those who may not otherwise be able to be involved. They are all free to attend (although donations are always welcome), and you can stay for as long or as short as you'd like! Our opening dates for the next few months are as follows:

Monday 1st July - 12pm-5pm

Saturday 6th July - 11am-3pm

Monday 8th July - 12pm-5pm

Thursday 11th July - 12pm-5pm

Saturday 13th July - 11am-3pm

Monday 15th July - 12pm-5pm

Monday 22nd July - 12pm-5pm

Thursday 25th July - 12pm-5pm

Saturday 27th July - 11am-3pm

Monday 29th July - 12pm-5pm

Monday 12th August - 12pm-5pm - Poetry Teatime

Thursday 15th August - 12pm-5pm - Lego Masters

Monday 19th August - 12pm-5pm - Bunting Making

Thursday 22nd August - 12pm-5pm - Bring a Board Game

Monday 26th August - 12pm-5pm - Decopatch

Thursday 29th August - 12pm-5pm - Hama Beads

During our summer programme, all of our usual activities will also be available alongside our extra workshops.

Please note: we are not a daycare and as such, the children you bring to Hearts Collective are your responsibility. Under 5s must be accompanied at ALL times, and older children remain your responsibility as parents/carers. Unfortunately, we just don't have enough volunteers to watch every child that comes into our centre (as much as we would love to!)

Thank you for understanding!!

A photo of Sister Hilton reading from Grimm's Fairy Tales to two listeners
CU logo.pdf.png

we are a learning
destination!

"Life is a blank canvas, and you need to throw all the paint on it you can."

Danny Kaye

bottom of page